Receive Free StreamKat Updates

True – Avicii’s New Album (Streamed Live)


September 18, 2013

Posted by: The Kat

It’s been almost six months since Avicii gave us a sample of his debut artist album, TRUE, on the main stage at Ultra Music Festival. As he performed on stage at XS Nightclub in Vegas last weekend, we got the majority of the album. But that wasn’t good enough for us! That’s right, today as the new album hits the online stores, we bring you TRUE in its entirety thanks to an early iTunes release in New Zealand.

The record, titled TRUE, features vocal work from a talented and mysterious cast with Nile Rodgers, Adam Lambert, Audra Ma, Aloe Blacc on the debut ‘Wake Me Up’ single, MØ, Dan Reynolds of Imagine Dragons, Mike Einziger of Incubus all included just to name a few. TRUE still checks in as an electronic dance album but the unprecedented influences from folk, gospel, bluegrass and pop has everyone talking.

As for the highlights, “Hey Brother” is literally a triumphant sequel to “Wake Me Up,” that one might find on the next Quentin Tarantino movie soundtrack, “Dear Boy” is a feel good anthem with powerful vocals, “Hope There’s Someone” sounds most like the Avicii we’ve come to love, and “Long Road To Hell” features a kazoo. TRUE is a magnificent work and sure to be a smash on the charts.

01. Wake Me Up (feat. Aloe Blacc)

02. You Make Me (feat. Salem Al Fakir)

03. Hey Brother (feat. Dan Tyminski)

04. Addicted To You (feat. Mac Davis & Audra Mae)

05. Dear Boy (feat. MØ)

06. Liar Liar (feat. Aloe Blacc, Blondfire & Mike Einziger of Incubus)

07. Shame On Me (feat. Sterling Fox, Audra Mae & Nile Rodgers)

08. Lay Me Down (feat. Nile Rodgers & Adam Lambert)

09. Hope There’s Someone (feat. Linnea Henriksson)

10. Heart Upon My Sleeve (feat. Dan Reynolds of Imagine Dragons)

11. Long Road To Hell (feat. Audra Mae)

12. Edom

Support Avicii by purchasing a digital copy of TRUE from the following sources:

iTunes // Beatport // Amazon // Spotify

[source: Sound Is Style]